Tuesday, March 31, 2009

When Britannia Ruled the Waves

The following list of books are Historical Fiction, Naval Adventures set during the Age of Fighting Sail. They are all
multi-book series which mostly focus on the British navy at the time of the Napoleonic Wars. Robert N Macomber's focus is on the American Civil War. James L. Nelson's focus is on the American Revolution. A link is provided for the first book in the series.

C. S. Forester
Horatio Hornblower Series

Book 1 is Mr. Midshipman Hornblower

Dewey Lambdin

Alan Lewrie Series
Book 1 is The Kings Coat

Robert N Macomber
Honor Series
Book 1 is At the Edge of Honor

James L. Nelson
Revolution at Sea Series
Book 1 is By Force of Arms

Brethren of the Coast Series

Book 1 is The Guardship

Charles Nordhoff

Mutiny on the Bounty
Men Against the Sea
Pitcairn’s Island

Dudley Pope
Ramage Series
Book 1 is Ramage

Patrick O’Brian
Aubrey/Maturin Series
Book 1 is Master and Commander

Douglas Reeman as Alexander Kent
Bolitho Series
Book 1 is Richard Bolitho - Midshipman

Julian Stockwin
Kydd Series
Book 1 is Kydd

Richard Woodman

Nathaniel Drinkwater Series
Book 1 is An Eye of the Fleet


No comments: